DEADLINE: CJFE Journalism Awards

Event Date: 
May 30, 2023

Canadian Journalists for Free Expression (CJFE) offers the following annual journalism awards:

1) the International Press Freedom Awards recognize the courage and determination with which journalists overcome regularly-faced obstacles in order to get the news out;

2) the Arnold Amber Award for Investigative Journalism celebrates a journalist, investigative researcher or media worker who has made a significant contribution to advancing investigative public interest reporting in Canada; and

3) the Tara Singh Hayer Memorial Award (named for the Canadian journalist and editor of the Vancouver-based Indo-Canadian Times who was assassinated in November 1998) is given to a Canadian journalist who, through his or her work, has made an important contribution to reinforcing and promoting the principle of freedom of the press in Canada or elsewhere. Cash prizes.

Nomination deadline: May 30 annually

Event Details